only search


Alarm Users Review Board
Donald Ritch, Chair
Frank Voce
Edward Kelly

The Architectural Historic Review Board
Second and fourth Monday of each month at 7.30 p.m, Room 301
Steven Kunis, Chairman
Robert Milone, Vice Chairman
James Palmer
Joseph Jacob
Lawrence Kigler
Barbara Hess
Stephen Botto
Robert Knight, Historic Advisor
Ruku DeColyse, Secretary

Assessment and Review Board 
Fourth Tuesday in May, 10:00 A.M. Andrew Jackson Room 
Eileen Daly
Anastasia Culianos
Karen McCombs
Linda DeFillippo
James Coyle
Reviews assessment grievances. 

Citizens Advisory Board
Voncile Oliver
Jose Simoes
Ann Marie Smith

Civilian Complaint Review Board 
Meets whenever necessary 
Louis Alpert
Charles Butler
James R. Freeman, Jr.
Reviews non-criminal complaints involving police officers. Complaint forms are available from the Police Department, the Town Clerk Office, and the Town Supervisor's Office. 

Board of Ethics 
Meets whenever necessary. 
Fr. William Cosgrove, Chair
Rabbi Paul Kurland
Rabbi Jill Hackell
Sr. Patricia Hogan
Rev. Bruce W. Woodcock
Joanne Castaldo
Reviews financial disclosure statements submitted by Town officials and employees. Investigates complaints of ethical misconduct and conflicts of interest. 

Fire Board of Appeals 
Meets at request of Chairman, 8:00 PM, Andrew Jackson Room. 
Edward Hewitt, Chair
John Fickes
Jason Goldsmith
Arthur Smith
Jason Disalvo
TomasinaScala, Secretary
Reviews and decides appeals of the enforcement of the local law entitled "Fire Prevention". 

Parks Board & Recreation Committee 
First Thursdays, 7:00 PM, Adm. Office -- 31 Zukor Road 
Brian Tesseyman, Chair
Scott W. Milich
Maryann Collopy
Shirley Washington
Edward Bertolino
Douglas Katz
Rita Kelly
Jean Anne Tiesler, Secretary
Sets policies on all matters concerning parks and recreation. 

Planning Board 
Most Wednesdays, 7:30 PM, Room 311. 
Shirley J. Thormann, Chair
Rudolph Yacyshyn, Vice Chair
Edward J. Guardaro Jr.
Gilbert Heim
Stephen Papas
Peter Streitman
Diane Papenmeyer, Secretary
Approves site plans and makes recommendations to the Town and Zoning Boards on various zoning and planning matters. This Board is responsible for the development of a comprehensive plan. 

Sanitation Commission 
First Wednesdays, 8:00 PM, Andrew Jackson Room. 
George Nugent, Chair
Frank J. Berran
Keith I. Braunfotel
Matthew Maraia
Bruce Michaels
Gail Moggio
John W. Scanlon
RukmaniDecolyse, Secretary
Responsible for licensing carters and for resolving problems relating to trash collection. 
Application to engage in the solid waste collection in the Town of Clarkstown

Traffic and Traffic Fire Safety Advisory Board 
First Mondays, 7:30 PM, Room 301.
Karen Amatuzzo, Chair
Daniel Caprara
John Fella
Mark Fries
Andrew Kaye
Patricia E. Parke
Christopher Martone
Michele Morris, Secretary
Investigates various traffic problems and makes recommendations to the Town Board.

Zoning Board of Appeals
Mondays, Biweekly except holidays, 8:00 PM, Auditorium. 
Kevin Hobbs, Chair
Peter Bradley
Darcy Casteleiro
Thomas A. Heim
Gaetano U. Massa
Mark Maraia
Edward Mistretta
Catherine Cirrone, Secretary
Considers appeals of the decisions of the Building Inspector, special permit applications and requests for zoning interpretations, and variances from the zoning ordinance.


Town of Clarkstown 10 Maple Avenue, New City, NY 10956 (845) 639-2000
Questions or comments regarding the website? Contact the webmaster at
Privacy Policy